Facebook Twitter

Home

Membership

Journal

Officers

Members Only

Of Interest

CURRENT HESS OFFICERS

President: Ernst Hamm  (2017–2018), Associate Professor, Department of Science and Technology Studies, York University, Canada; ehamm@yorku.ca   

Past President: Ana Carneiro (2015–2016), Associate Professor, DCSA, Faculty of Sciences and Technology, NOVA-New University of Lisbon, 2829-516 Caparica, Portugal; amoc@fct.unl.pt; president@historyearthscience.org

President Elect:  Irina Podgórnyi (2018–2019) Facultad de Ciencias Naturales y Museo, Universidad Nacionale de la Plata, Archivo Histórico, Argentina; ipodgo@isis.unlp.edu.ar

Secretary and Web Manager: Paul Brinkman (2017–2019), Head, History of Science Research Lab and Curator of Special Collection, North Carolina Museum of Natural Science, Raleigh, NC, USA;  secretary@historyearthscience.org; paul.brinkman@naturalsciences.org

Treasurer: David Spanagel (2016-2018), P. O. Box 70, Lancaster, MA 01523-0070; davidspanagel@comcast.net

Program Officer: It is with great sadness that the HESS Officers note the death of Ken Aalto. 
Ken, a long-standing and dedicated member of HESS, died on June 15, 2018.  A
full eloge will appear in a future issue of Earth Sciences History.

       Membership Coordinator and Web Manager:

       Kathy Lohff; membership@historyearthscience.org

       Councilors: 

Francesco Luzzini (2018–2019) Postdoctoral Research Fellow, University of Oklahoma, USA; fluzzini@ou.edu; francesco_luzzini@yahoo.com

Gary D. Rosenberg (2018–2019) Associate Professor, Department of Earth Sciences, IUPUI, USA; grosenbe@iupui.edu

João Cardoso (2017–2018) Universidade Aberta, Lisboa e Centro de Estudos Arqueológicos do Concelho de Oeiras, Câmara Municipal de Oei-ras; cardoso18@netvisao.pt 

Irina Podgórnyi (2017–2018) Facultad de Ciencias Naturales y Museo, Universidad Nacionale de la Plata, Archivo Histórico, Argentina; ipodgo@isis.unlp.edu.ar

Pierre Savaton (2018) pierre.savaton@unicaen.fr

Editor, Earth Sciences History: John A. Diemer (2017–2019), Professor of Earth Sciences, University of North Carolina at Charlotte, Charlotte, NC 28223, USA; jadiemer@uncc.eduesh@historyearthscience.org

        Nominating Committee:

Johannes Mattes (2017–2019); Lecturer of History, University of Vienna, Universitätsring 1, 1010 Wien, Austria; johannes.mattes@univie.ac.at

Silvia Figueirôa (2017–2018); Professor, Faculty of Education, University of Campinas, Brazil; silviamf@unicamp.br

Greg Good (2018-2020):  Director, Center for the History of Physics, American Institute of Physics:  ggood@aip.org