Facebook Twitter

Home

Membership

Journal

Officers

Members Only

Of Interest

HESS Officers

President:  Ana Carneiro (2015-2016),  Professor in the Faculty of Sciences and Technology, New University of Lisbon, Portugal; president@historyearthscience.org

Past President:   Sandra Herbert (2013-2014),  Professor Emerita, Department of History, University of Maryland, Baltimore, MD 21250, USA;  herbert@umbc.edu

President-elect:  Ernst Hamm  (2017-2018),  Professor, Department of Science and Technology Studies, York University, Canada; ehamm@yorku.ca   

Secretary and Web Manager:   Warren Dym (2014-2016),  secretary@historyearthscience.org

Treasurer: David Spanagel (2016-2018), P.O. Box 70, Lancaster, MA, 01523, USA, treasurer@historyearthscience.org

Program Officer:  Kenneth Aalto (2014-2016),  Department of Geology ,   Humboldt State University, USA;  programofficer@historyearthscience.org

Membership Coordinator:  Kathy Lohff; membership@historyearthscience.org

Councilors: 

Victor R. Baker (2015-2016), Professor of Hydrology, Water Resources, Geosciences, and Planetary Sciences, University of Arizona, USA; baker@email.arizona.edu

Silvia Figueirôa (2015-1016), Professor, Departamento de Ensino e Práticas Culturais (DEPRAC), Faculdade de Educação (FE) - UNICAMP. Av. Bertrand Russell, 801, Cidade Universitária "Zeferino Vaz," 13083-865 Campinas-SP, Brazil;  figueiroa@ige.unicamp.br

Gary D. Rosenberg (2016-2017), Professor Emeritus, Department of Earth Sciences, Indiana University-Purdue University, Indianapolis, USA: grosenbe@iupui.edu 

Francesco Luzzini (2016-2017), Postdoctoral Research Fellow, University of Oklahoma and University of Insubria; Teaching Fellow, University of Milan, francesco_luzzini@yahoo.com

Editor, Earth Sciences History:   John A. Diemer (2014-2016), Professor of Earth Sciences, University of North Carolina at Charlotte, Charlotte, NC 28223, USA;  esh@historyearthscience.org

Nominating Committee:

Renee Clary (2016-2017); rclary@geosci.msstate.edu

Jesus Ignacio Catalá Gorgues (2015-2016); jicatala@uchceu.es

Helen M. Rozwadowski (2015-2016); helen.rozwadowski@uconn.edu

 

Recent Officers:

Councilor 2013 and 2014: Paul Brinkman

Councilor 2013 and 2014: Claudine Cohen

Councilor 2012 and 2013: Jeremy Vetter

Councilor 2012 and 2013: Andrea westermann

Councilor 2011 and 2012: Helen Rozwadowski

Councilor 2011 and 2012: Teresa Salomé Alves da Mota

Councilor 2010 and 2011: Erik Conway

Councilor 2010 and 2011: Conevery Valencius